Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (28) - TV Shows (5)

Morning Glory review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 25 January 2013 11:46 (A review of Morning Glory)

I loved Becky! Although she was a klutz her character wasn't portrayed as stupid like most movies tend to do. She was a workaholic who always took things in her stride and did the best with what she was given.
Rachel Mcadams was perfect for this role and I wish I get to see her in a lot more good movies :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

New Year's Eve review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 25 January 2013 11:42 (A review of New Year's Eve)

Why did I watch this movie again? Oh yeah 'cause I was going through my "crushing on Josh Duhamel" phase! lol
None of the stories could hold my attention. If I had to pick one I would go with Michelle Pfeiffer/Zac Efron story arc.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Skyfall review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 25 January 2013 11:38 (A review of Skyfall)

I was hooked on the song Skyfall by Adele weeks before the movie released. So naturally the opening credits blew me away with the song coupled with incredible visuals.
In my opinion Casino Royale still remains the best Bond movie. Not saying this one was bad, just not good enough.
I loved Javier Bardem' character! I like quirky funny evil guys xD


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Crazy, Stupid, Love review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 25 January 2013 11:34 (A review of Crazy, Stupid, Love)

Two words:
Ryan. Gosling.
Hot damn! Along with being insanely hot he is an incredible actor!
And then there is Emma Stone. And she too is such an amazing actress.
Throw the two of them together and you have sizzling chemistry and a great movie ;)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What's Your Number? review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 25 January 2013 11:29 (A review of What's Your Number?)

I watched this movie with my friend on one of our sleepovers. We liked it! What can I say? I am a sucker for stupid rom-coms xD
P.S. Chris Evans has never looked HOTTER than in this movie!!!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Swades (Our Country) review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 2 March 2012 06:37 (A review of Swades (Our Country))

A feel-good story about an NRI coming back to India to give back to his village. The music by A.R.Rahman is simply outstanding. One of the finer performances of Shahrukh Khan.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Voice review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 2 March 2012 06:31 (A review of The Voice)

I really like the concept of this show. I mean for a change the contestants get the power to choose their coach. The banter between the judges is fun to watch! And I love me some Cee-Lo ;)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Woman In Black review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 2 March 2012 06:24 (A review of The Woman In Black)

I generally avoid watching horror movies because frankly I just don't have the guts! But I made an exception and watched this one on my friend's insistence. Yeah it scared me alright but not in a "oh-my-god-I-need-my-mommy" kinda way. So 5/10 for this one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Castle review

Posted : 6 years ago on 1 November 2011 06:54 (A review of Castle)

This show is so good! The chemistry between Kate and Castle, oh-so-hot! And I love Castle's boyish charm. He is pretty hilarious xD
Plus the side characters- Detective Ryan and Esposito, Alexis(Castle's daughter) act brilliantly.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ouran High School Host Club review

Posted : 6 years ago on 1 November 2011 06:48 (A review of Ouran High School Host Club)

One of the most awesome anime ever! Its got all the elements to make it a typical Shoujo anime!


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block